

Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy
(University of Delhi)

Ref No: AJIPT/025/25

AMAR JYOTI INSTITUTE OF PHYSIOTHERAPY DEPARTMENTAL RESEARCH COMMITTEE(DRC)

The Departmental Research Committee (DRC) at Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy will play a pivotal role in guiding and monitoring research activities within the institution. The committee set up in January 2025 will have a tenure till December 2027. It will ensure that research undertaken by the PG students aligns with academic and ethical standards as laid down by the Delhi University fostering a culture of innovation and academic excellence

The Committee Members are as follows-

- Chairperson
 Prof. (Dr.) Ravindra Sharma (PT)- Officiating Principal
- Convener
 Dr. Prerna Mohan Saxena (PT)- Assistant Professor
- Guides*
 - O Dr. Mansi Mittal (PT)-Assistant Professor
 - O Dr. Manjusha Dobhal (PT)-Assistant Professor
 - O Dr. Tarun Kumar (PT)-Assistant Professor
 - O Dr. Aashish Yadav (PT)-Assistant Professor
 - O Dr. Preksha Sharma (PT)-Assistant Professor

In the event of a faculty member leaving, resigning, or a new faculty member joining the institution, changes to the stated list may be made with the approval of the chairperson.